Call Us Today! (786) 229-2831

Proudly serving Miami, FL and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Credentials

  • License ID: EC13001138 (EC- Certified Electrical Contractor)
  • Electric Power Supply Association (EPSA)
  • Electrical Contractors Association
  • Independent Electrical Contractors (IEC)
  • Independent Electrical Contractors Association
  • National Association of Lighting Management Companies (NALMCO)
  • BNI

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.61

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Melissa D.

Comments: Excellent work done. Fixed two generators - knew exactly what was needed.

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Alex G.

Comments: Very good work and very proffesional

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Dana H.

Comments: NA

Review Date: 05/30/2018 | Author: Lowell A.

Comments: Roberto the Master Electrician did not try to up-sell. The portable generator connection was scheduled for the next day and completed it in under two hours! Now my family is ready for the next hurricane with power. Thank you Roberto, you are now my go to electrician.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Yadira D.

Comments: Excellent professional service

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Konrad V.

Comments: They showed up on time and worked efficiently.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: great

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Neal B.

Comments: Would highly recommend this company showed up on time did the work, cleaned up behind them self, excellent excellent job

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Aldo G.

Comments: Roberto, has excellent prices, very profesional and excellent customer service. I will use him again.

Review Date: 12/27/2017 | Author: Ray W.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Murray B.

Comments: Reliable. Good choice.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Elio F.

Comments: Very professional & honest!! 2 thumbs up

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Jorge G.

Comments: On time Professional May be a little $$$

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Phillip R.

Comments: I only used him one time so far, the price he gave me on the project was a good price, because the other company like Electrical Service Unlimited was deceptive in what they said what they were going to do and there price. Sure Electrical Contractors, worked all day because I was there making sure it was done correctly. I will use them again and let you know how they did.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Orr R.

Comments: Very conscientious and personable.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Miriam D.

Comments: Robert was prompt and thorough. He is a professional

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Sandeep M.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and thorough. A real professional. It wasn't a complex job but I really appreciated the attention to detail and flexibility to make changes. Will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Sandeep M.

Comments: Knowledgeable and timely service. Great attitude. Fair prices and took care of all material. Good work quality.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We highly recommend Sure Electric for the professionalism and outstanding customer service. Robert arrived the same morning we contacted the company through Home Advisor and within 30 minutes we had a quote and he was able to complete the job the same morning, and we thought the rates were very reasonable. He is now in our speed dial for future electrical work.

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: James S.

Comments: Very knowledgable and friendly. Work was accomplished in a professional way. All work accomplished according to order. Price was reasonable.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Sharon N.

Comments: Robert can speak Spanish and English. He is very responsive and has helped with several projects.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: Willie D.

Review Date: 12/25/2016 | Author: Olivia M.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Doran J.

Comments: Excellent service, response time was excellent I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and accurate

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very good and Professional job at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Cristina L.

Comments: Very nice person. Efficient and did the work quickly.

Review Date: 11/24/2016 | Author: Silvio M.

Comments: Roberto and Ivan did great work, and were thorough throughout the process. I'd hire them again.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and efficient, but expensive

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and courteous. He was at the property within an hour. He troubleshooted and isolated the issues very quickly, and didn't try to sell me components I didn't need. I would guess to say pricing is fair. I would definitely use Sure Electrical again when needed.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Wayne A.

Comments: They did arrive after the scheduled time, but they got to work and completed the task quickly and professionally.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Sandra S.

Comments: I had a leak in my shed and needed the electric disconnected to it. Excellent service, same day I called, very professional.

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent experience and customer service

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was a very small job. He was here less than an hour. So I don't have much to write about it. All I can say is that he solved the problem with the fire alarm. So far no more annoying noise.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast, honest, and very reasonably priced. I will definitely use him again! I thought i would need to replace the breakers but he told me it was not necessary - someone else may have told me otherwise so that they could charge me more.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Derek W.

Comments: Prompt, on time, cleaned up after.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Jorge G.

Comments: Mr. Dominguez was a pro. Got the job done in a few hours.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Provided additional information about electrical work that was already done in the house. Helped me understand my electrical lay-out. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reliable, Dependable, Great Work and Attention to detail. Overall Happy👍

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Carlos L.

Comments: Technician was on time, work was prompt and clean and exactly as expected. Roberto is a great guy, would recommend hands down!

Review Date: 02/05/2016 | Author: Jose M.

Comments: I was truly impressed with Mr. Robert Dominguez and his team's professionalism, knowledge and quality of the multiple jobs they accomplished in our home. From start to finish, he was always punctual (a rarity here in Miami) and took the time to come to the house to give us an itemized estimate. I have already recommended him to a friend and will be using him again in the near future for another home improvement project.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, showed up earlier than expected and started looking at the work to be done.

Review Date: 01/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Steve T.

Comments: His work was first rate and the price was fair.

Review Date: 11/26/2015 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: Quick response and excellent work. Robert will be my go to electrician from now on.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Pamela E.

Comments: Robert came to give me an estimate. On work day he called that he would be a bit late which was considerate. Work done was very good. Found the price to be a bit high but then I guess all electrical work is. His estimate was less than others I had. I would call him again if I need work.

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Cynthia H.

Comments: They tenchnician we're knowledgable, prompt and very courteous.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: Masoud A.

Comments: Very knowledgable and honest and provided good services. I highly recommend to others

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: no further commdnt

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Adam K.

Comments: Robert came out from Sure Electric and had to install a new exhaust fan and switch for our bathroom. He called to let us know when he was going to arrive, and arrived on time. This is very rare in Miami. He did an excellent job and was very honest and reasonable for the job he performed. The work performed had a 1 year guarantee, which also gives you peace of mind.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: Prompt, diligent, courteous.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Julio S.

Comments: They were great! They showed up on time and finished before they said they would! Very happy with their work.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very educated. Resolve all my problems and we are waiting for a missing piece to finish all the job. He is helping me a lot.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Rafael E.

Comments: Roberto provides first-rate electrical services. He is very detailed and conscientious of the work at hand. In comparison to other electrical repair quotes received, he was very reasonable. I will be hiring again in the future and would highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Gil S.

Comments: Roberto is a professional and his work ethics shows it. I am planning on hiring him for my next job. Was very good price, had another company wanted to charge me $300.00 but be next week. Roberto arrived to me in hour and replaced the electric breaker in 30 minutes. Charge me $155.00 better from the other electric company.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Ana R.

Comments: The same day that I called Sure Electrical, Roberto came to the house to give an estimate. He met my father at the house and called me to explain (in detail) what work needed to be done. He left his estimate clipped to the easel on my patio. He then followed up the next day. After making the appointment for the work, he drove to my husband's job to pick up the deposit. The job was completed in a few hours and they cleaned up afterwards. I was really impressed with their customer service!! They made it very easy to do business with and I will definitely hire & recommend them!

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very clean job

Review Date: 03/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/18/2015 | Author: Jack L.

Comments: Fair Price, Rapid response, good Job

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Final project turned out great!"

Review Date: 11/29/2014 | Author: Kathy J.

Comments: Removed a ceiling mounted light fixture on the front exterior entrance of my home and replaced it with a pendant light fixture. Was very prompt, proficient, professional, friendly and price was reasonable. I was pleased and will use him for any future electrical projects.

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Frederick S.

Comments: Roberto is a professional and his work ethics shows it. I am planning on hiring him for my next job.

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: John A.

Comments: Extremely reliable and efficient. Explained fully what needed to be done and why. Repaired and completed the task effectively. Very pleased.

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Bob V.

Comments: Roberto quoted the job promptly (Wednesday) and we scheduled work for the next morning (Yesterday 9/25/14). He sent a different guy to do the actual work (who did not speak very much English ... problem) and I really expected Roberto to do this job. Work was completed and done well (as far as I can tell), however I had a few questions for Roberto and talked with him on Friday. Total for the job was $532 and involved re-doing a previously butchered electrical installation (by another electrician) and installing new 220 service for a lawn pump. Price included all parts and labor.

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: Replaced two receptacles (plugs) and one switch. He didn't have to do any re-wiring. Was very prompt and friendly. But left a pile of drywall dust on the floor where he changed the plug. Price was higher than quoted. I was told $90 for the visit and $6 for the single switch. He estimated around $160 if he had to spend an hour to run new wires to the box, but it wasn't necessary. There was no re-wiring and he was done in under an hour. But bill was $190.

Review Date: 08/21/2014 | Author: Gabrielle H.

Comments: He was professional and punctual. Did a great job.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Gabrielle H.

Comments: Roberto was reasonable with pricing and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I would recommend to others and plan to keep for future electrical needs.

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: Julio D.

Comments: replaced old thermostat, with honeywell programable thermostat. Excellent job.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great and quick service.

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Bennett S.

Comments: This company was great they kept there word on the scheduling, were on time, and did a great job. I highly recommend them!!

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Roberto is very nice

Review Date: 04/03/2014 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Excellent workmanship, on time, neat and clean, I would recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 03/14/2014 | Author: Miguel C.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Karen J.

Comments: I have had a GREAT first experience with Sure Electrical Contractors. The inspection passed the first time w/ the City of South Miami, and they will definitely be my go to electricians if I ever need more electrical work done at my house. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 12/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is extremely professional.

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Joan H.

Comments: Roberto was on time. He and his crew did a great job. He gave us options and explained what he was doing. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Murray H.

Comments: This was for an estimate, and no work was done at this time

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: Arnold T.

Comments: oky

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and responsive to all of my queries. I initially hired Sure Electrical Contractors, LLC to check voltage for a new built-in/wall AC I was going to purchase. He discovered the outlet was fried [in a rental unit and the prior tenant never told me of this], & Roberto sent me several before & after pictures since my home is in Miami & I live in NY. I am very satisfied with not only the quality of his work, but with his patience since we had to communicate extensively via email. I would call him again the next time I need a knowledgeable and professional electrician.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Laurie M.

Comments: Definitely would hire again. Competent and fair.

Review Date: 09/09/2013 | Author: Julian G.

Comments: Came quickly and on time. Solved the problem with an old electrical circuit - made it safe and functional. I will be using this firm for another job and would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Margaret K.

Comments: Prompt response. Nice person. Good job.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Deidra W.

Comments: Very professional. I will use this company again as well as recommend Sure Electric to others without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/16/2013 | Author: Libardo J.

Comments: I needed an outlet behing my hanged tv on the wall and after having another electrician ( one from your website but wont say his name ) suggesting to pass just the power cord behind the wall (I decided not to hire that guy coz I couldnt bealive what he was suguesting )I decided to call Roberto from Sure Electrical...the only complain I have about him is that he made us wait all morning just to give us an estimate but after all We hire him and cant be happier.

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: He was a gentleness to talk and good job.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Gerard D.

Comments: Prompt response to request, managed appointment in a professional manner, electrical problem solved in a timely period, cost/value fair, contact info provided in case of post repair issues.

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: Quick service. They got the job done very efficiently and professionally at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 03/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous, on-time, knowledgable.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Raul M.

Comments: X first of all thy called back within 15 minuets "The job was great, very pleased. the workers were very nice and professional. everything was explained and the job was complete when thy said it would be. I recommend them.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: Kuldip ( kp ) P.

Comments: I HAD TO USE SURE ELECTRICAL BECAUSE THE LAST CONTRACTOR YOU RECOMMEND ( RAIN SHEILD GUTTERS ) CAME AND INSTALL THE GUTTERS AROUND MY HOUSE AND HAD TO REMOVE TWO ( 2 ) DUST TO DAWN LIGHTS FROM THE FACING..THEY PROMISE TO CAME BACK AND RE-INSTALL THE LIGHTS BUT I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY PROMISE TO COME BUT NEVER DID CAME BACK TO RE-INSTALL MY FIXTURES.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: Alicia F.

Comments: They were curtious and came the very next day to get job done.